Feasts of God

Sacred Assemblies

God established seven annual Feasts to give His people the forgiveness of sins and the power of the Holy Spirit. Each feast contains a special blessing. And through them, we can remain connected to God and enter the Kingdom of Heaven. 

“The Lord said to Moses, ‘Speak to the Israelites and say to them: “These are my appointed festivals, the appointed festivals to the Lord, which you are to proclaim as sacred assemblies.”’”

Although there are seven Feasts of God throughout the year, they are divided into three different seasons. For this reason, the Feasts are often described as the seven Feast in three times. These Feasts are not simply formalities of the Old Testament, but they give us insight to the work Christ would carry out on this earth from His first coming until the end of times.

In the New Testament, Jesus Christ Himself kept the Feasts of God and taught His disciples to keep them too. The Early Church, which Jesus established, also kept Christ’s law and the Feasts of the New Covenant in the Apostolic Age (Jer 31:31). And today, the World Mission Society Church of God, too, keeps the seven Feasts in Spirit and truth in accordance with the will of God.

“‘But the time is coming—indeed it's here now—when true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth. The Father is looking for those who will worship him that way.’”

Unleavened Bread

feasts of god unleavened bread
new covenant passover h

New Covenant Passover

The New Covenant Passover is the core of the Bible and an essential feast that grants God’s people protection from disasters, the forgiveness of sins and eternal life.

unleavened bread h

Unleavened Bread

The Feast of Unleavened Bread, celebrated the day after the Passover, is an annual feast for the Israelites to remember their suffering. And it has an important meaning connected to Christ.

Feasts of Weeks

feasts of god feast of weeks
resurrection day h

Resurrection Day

Resurrection Day refers to the day Jesus rose from the dead after the crucifixion. It is the feast of God that commemorates God’s great power to triumph over death.

pentecost h


In the New Testament, the Feast of Weeks is called the Pentecost. The Early Church celebrated the Pentecost, 50 days after the Day of Resurrection, and received the power of the Holy Spirit.

Feast of Tabernacles

feasts of god tabernacles
feast of trumpets h

Feast of Trumpets

The Feast of Trumpets is celebrated on the first day of the seventh month. This feast is the beginning of the third and final set of God’s seven feasts.

day of atonement h

Day of Atonement

The Day of Atonement is synonymous with forgiveness of sins. In the Old Testament, sins accumulated in the sanctuary were transferred to the scapegoat. In the New Testament, Christ took upon Himself our sins.

feast of tabernacles h

Feast of Tabernacles

In the Old Testament, the Israelites built booths to commemorate the building of the tabernacle. In the New Testament, the temple materials represent the people of God.